To reclassify a resource you have shared so that it is no longer available for mounting by remote systems, you ``unshare'' it.
The unshare command can be used to unshare any resource -- whether the resource was shared explicitly with the share command or automatically through the dfstab file. If you use the unshare command to unshare a resource that you shared through the dfstab file, remember that it will be shared again when you exit and reenter system state 3.
To unshare a resource, use the unshare command, which has
the following syntax:
unshare [-F fstype] [-o fs_options] [pathname | resourcename]
See unshare(1Mnfs) for an explanation of the options accepted by the unshare command. For an illustration of its use, see ``Example: unsharing a resource''.
Although the directory /export/templates on your machine is
shared continually through the dfstab file, you need to unshare
the directory temporarily. The directory is an NFS resource.
Type the following:
unshare -F nfs /export/templates
Now you can share the directory immediately using the share command, or the directory will be shared again automatically when you exit and reenter system state 3.